Webinar; The impact of AI on autonomous vehicles

December 01, 2017 // By Graham Prophet
This webinar, scheduled for Thursday, December 14, 2017, and presented by Synopsys and analysts IHS Markit, will discuss why and how automotive OEMs and chip designers should leverage AI, deep learning, and convolutional neural networks (CNNs) to accelerate development times, increase power efficiency, detect multiple objects, enable faster response rates, and more, in their automotive systems.

The webinar is presented against the background of the average value of electronic systems per car being expected to grow to over $1600 by 2022—that’s a nearly 35% increase in under 10 years. Advanced driver-assistance systems (ADAS) will represent a significant part of this growth. One of the key enablers of ADAS and fully autonomous cars is artificial intelligence (AI), and for good reason. AI offers multiple advantages over traditional vision and detection algorithms for safety-critical ADAS, including higher accuracy and better predictions. As part of the programme this webinar, will also review hardware and software requirements and safety concerns in automotive systems.

 

The transmission is set for 17:00 CET / 16:00 (4pm) GMT / 8:00 am Pacific time / 11:00 am Eastern (US) time. It will last for 45 minutes , plus Q&A.

 

Registration is here.

 

next page; free report, topics for discussion, intended audience….